Back to Archive

For Immediate Release
RALEIGH, NC - 10/12/2021
Contact: Robert L. Ford,

NC Poultry Federation's Annual Meeting convenes after a 2020 voluntary cancellation due to Covid-19

Contact: Valerie Sherman

Date: October 11, 2021

Greensboro, NC - The Grandover Resort & Conference Center was again the venue for the North Carolina Poultry Federation's Annual Meeting on October 7-8. The 54th Annual Meeting of the Federation included the election of the 2021-22 Board of Directors, the Awards Banquet with a keynote address by CoBank Lead Protein Analyst Brian Earnest as well as both a golf and sporting clays tournament.

The Past Presidents Award was presented to Andrew Boyles of Tyson Foods by incoming President Dr. Alice Johnson of Butterball, LLC.

The 2021-22 Executive Board members are Dr. Alice Johnson of Butterball LLC., President; Scott Vanhoy of Perdue Farms, 1st Vice President; Jarrod Lowery of Mountaire Farms, 2nd Vice President; Marty Parsons of Tyson Foods, Secretary-Treasurer; and Andrew Boyles of Tyson Foods, Immediate Past President.

Board Members for 2021-22 include: Chandler Adams representing the Carolina Feed Association, David Anderson of Anderson Consulting, Tommy Furlough of Cal-Maine Foods, Jeff Hancock of Unicon, Todd Huneycutt of Huneycutt Brothers Farm, Willie Jervis of Braswell Family Farms, Bob Johnson of House of Raeford, Cowan Johnson of House of Raeford, Clay Lindley of Perdue Foods, Terry Maness of Perdue Foods, Bill Massey of Mountaire Farms, Darryl Moore representing the Breeder Hatchery Association, Connie Smith of Valley Proteins, Ronnie Parker of Circle-S-Ranch, Jon Pope of Jonathan Pope Farms, Tommy Porter, Jr. of Porter Farms, Scott Prestage of Prestage Farms, Charles Rigdon of Case Farms, Alex Simpson of Simpson's Eggs, Tim Thomas or Butterball, Mark Whitt of International Paper, Richard Williams of Pilgrim's Pride and Matthew Wooten of Wayne Farms.

Golf Tournament Champions were Vann Pierce and Mike Bryant of HogSlat and Runner-ups were Chance Moore and Marc Hoopingarner of Kemin Animal Health. Sporting Clays Tournament winner was Jake Vuncannon of Carolina Farm Credit.

The NCPF Past President's Award was awarded to Andrew Boyles (right) by Dr. Alice Johnson, the newly elected 2021-22 NCPF President (left).
2021-2022 NC Poultry Federation Executive Board Left to Right: 2nd Vice President Jarrod Lowey of Mountaire Farms; 1st Vice President Scott Vanhoy of Perdue Farms; President Dr. Alice Johnson of Butterball, LLC. and Immediate Past President Andrew Boyles of Tyson Foods. (Not Pictured-Secretary/Treasurer Marty Parsons of Tyson Foods.)
NCPF Golf Tournament Champions Vann Pierce and Mike Bryant